Frank William Boreham 1871-1959

Frank William Boreham 1871-1959
A photo F W Boreham took of himself in 1911

Saturday, August 26, 2006

LIst of Books by F W Boreham

This is a comprehensive list of books written by F W Boreham. Each is a book of essays and sermons unless otherwise indicated. It does not include the numerous booklets that were published that usually consisted of printing an essay that previously had appeared in one of his books.

1891 Won to Glory (with foreword by F.B. Meyer)
1902 Loose Leaves (travelogue)
1903 From England to Mosgiel (travelogue)
1903 The Whisper of God (The Baptist Pulpit series)
1911 George Augustus Selwyn (biography)
1912 The Luggage of Life
1914 Mountains in the Mist
1915 The Golden Milestone
1915 Mushrooms on the Moor
1916 Faces in the Fire
1917 The Other Side of the Hill
1918 The Silver Shadow
1919 The Uttermost Star
1920 A Bunch of Everlastings
1920 A Reel of Rainbow
1921 The Home of the Echoes
1922 A Handful of Stars
1922 Shadows on the Wall
1923 Rubble and Roseleaves
1924 A Casket of Cameos
1924 Wisps of Wildfire
1925 The Crystal Pointers
1926 A Faggot of Torches
1926 A Tuft of Comet's Hair
1927 The Nest of Spears
1928 The Temple of Topaz
1928 The Fiery Crags
1929 The Three Half Moons
1930 The Blue Flame
1931 When the Swans Fly High
1932 A Witch's Brewing
1933 The Drums of Dawn
1934 The Ivory Spires
1935 The Heavenly Octave
1935 Ships of Pearl
1936 The Passing of John Broadbanks
1939 I Forgot to Say
1940 My Pilgrimage (Boreham’s autobiography)
1941 The Prodigal
1944 Boulevards of Paradise
1945 A Late Lark Singing
1948 Cliffs of Opal
1948 The Man Who Saved Gandhi (a short biography of J J Doke)
1951 Arrows of Desire
1953 My Christmas Book
1954 Dreams at Sunset
1954 In Pastures Green
1955 The Gospel of Robinson Crusoe
1956 The Gospel of Uncle Tom's Cabin
1958 The Tide Comes In
1961 The Last Milestone

Any others that I have missed?

Books written by others about Boreham or reprinting his writings
1937 Day by Day with F.W. Boreham ed. Leslie Church
1961 The Story of F.W. Boreham by T. Howard Crago
1974 Daily Readings from F.W. Boreham selected and arranged by Frank Cumbers, Hodder
1984 A Frank Boreham Treasury compiled by Peter F. Gunther
1994 Life's Verses (5 vols) republication by Kregel Publishing of series Texts that Made History. 2003 F W Boreham: The Public Theologian (unpublished doctoral thesis by Geoff Pound)